Introduction – #12

It is with great pleasure (and a bit of sorrow) in announcing this, the latest issue of One Louder Magazine. I am delighted to finally release it since nearly-a-year has passed since the last issue. More importantly, I am beyond thrilled to see that the numbers have not waned…friends, you are still reading these interviews. From the bottom of my heart, I thank you for that! Therefore, we will continue our mission to bring you more great interviews in the coming months.

So, why the disappointment? Well, as they say: “life happens”…or something like that. Since the last issue was released, I moved out of the house I’ve lived in for the last 20 years – I highly recommend avoiding it if at all possible. That piece of advice is free. Moving = not good times. Wow, real eye-opener.

Speaking of moving, OLM’s Senior Art Director returned to the Pacific Northwest, then moved back to Arizona and our Editorial Director moved down to California. Notice a trend here? Both left for a little more sunshine. Also, (real) work has consumed the three of us more than any of us could have ever imagined, including working many evenings, weekends, holidays and more. In a word: brutal. So, yeah, we’ve all been more than a little busy.

So if there are no interviews in this issue, what is here? Well, we’re closing out one year and starting another, meaning the annual best/worst music releases of the year is this issue’s “article”. It contains over 1600 [yes, over one thousand six hundred!] “reviews”. Check it out and be sure to let me know what you think. Did I turn you onto something that would have otherwise gone unnoticed? Did I say something not very nice about your favoritist band ever? Is there an album I completely overlooked? Please let me know all of the above and more…happy listening!

Addendum: Besides my annual best/worst releases of the year list, an article has been added at the 11th hour. I was sent to Anaheim, CA to work this year’s NAMM Convention and Karl [OLM’s Senior Art Director] suggested I write about the experience. It didn’t even cross my mind…great suggestion, Karl. Thanks!

Cheers,

Troy

One Louder Magazine website

One Louder Magazine on Facebook

One Louder Magazine on Twitter

2015_OLM12_Mackie_ad

2015_OLM12_Ampeg_ad

Leave a Reply

