Introduction – Issue #3

Greetings, friends! I apologize profusely for the lengthy delay in getting this third issue of One Louder Magazine out. These last few months have seen the holiday season come and go, a family medical emergency, a budding relationship, several out of town trips and a herniated disc…all on top of our day jobs that also keep us quite busy. Additionally, the interview subjects lead very busy lives, as well. So we really appreciate them setting aside some time to answer a few questions. Nevertheless, the show must go on and issue three of One Louder Magazine is finally here!

This may seem humorous since we’re already well into 2011, but my annual best and worst CD releases of 2010 is included in this issue, as well as an interview with Andy Curran who is an A&R representative at SRO/Anthem Records in Toronto. One of his biggest artists is RUSH. Check out the interview to find out more about Andy, his line of work and RUSH.

Lastly, I met up with several friends since the last issue was out and they told me how much they enjoyed reading One Louder Magazine. So thanks for letting me know; it’s what keeps me going! Again, I would like to apologize for the delay and thank you for your patience.

Cheers,
Troy Monteforte

Comments are closed.